The gluten in corn is called zein. It is different from the gliaden protein in wheat and other grains such as rye and barley. Zein bothers some people and not others. But, technically, tortillas are not gluten free.
The other problem might be if the tortillas were manufactured in a place that comes in contact with other grain products.